Books- “Best friends for life”

Books- “Best friends for life”

Hello friends, I am back with an interesting topic today which is Books. I am pretty sure that everyone is familiar with this word. I am not a book worm myself but whenever I go on reading books I am like….Wow they are really great. You get to know about various things while going through a book and it also makes you an intellectual person.

I choose this topic today because everyone knows that there can’t be a better friend than books. Whenever you are feeling low you can turn up to that particular thing with lots of pages written in black ink and it will always embrace you like a good friend or  as a part of him. You will also forget everything that you are going through and will be completely lost in it’s world. I remember once that I was reading a novel, Let me tell you I didn’t liked to read novels at all I thought they were completely boring and of no use until I read one myself. I was so lost in that book that I went on reading that novel the whole day and finished that whole book of 500 pages in just two days and I was like did that really happen ??

No matter what we think that whether we like it or not, The truth is that inside everyone there lies a character who wants us to be open for books and let them come in your life. Even if you are not in a good mood you will still be able to read a book and I guarantee that you will forget everything that your mind was mad at. That’s why I particularly think that yes Book is our true best friend. No matter what happens they wont leave you at any point of time and you can always rely upon them if you are confused or if you are searching for an answer.

Even Geeta, Bible, Kuran are books. Though they are Holy books but they are indeed full of knowledge and can provide you with any answers that you are searching for, Your parents won’t be able to provide you some answers that you are looking for but a book can.

But even the very best of books cannot give you everything. The company of books can give you knowledge but it cannot give you wisdom. No book can make you a great scientist. Newton was not born in a library. He did not read much. He lives in the company of plants and flowers. So, a library cannot make you a great poet or thinker. Even the books of your choice may make you only a bookworm. You get only second-hand information. You cannot be truly great unless you see with your own eyes and hear with your own ears. Therefore, you must come out of the world of books from time to time and live in the company of man and nature. The life of man and the life of Nature must be mixed up with the company of books. A divorce between book and life is full of dangers. So, read not only books but also the great Book of Life and Nature.

Let’s finish this blog with a quote that I really love the most,

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” 
― Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

14 thoughts on “Books- “Best friends for life”

  1. Love your post. I can’t agree with your more. We need to read and also live a little to grow. I’m going to try to get a read a book when I’m mad and see if it helps me because I need to learn how to calm down when upset. Thank you so much for the suggestion.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hello I am in total agreement with your views.I believe books transport you in a differnt life, a life you never lived, they allow you to be someone else give you the permission to judge a circumstance.They take you to a whole differnt world even if it is a matter of a few hours.
    I would love your support and your views on my blog Certainly doubtful.Hoping to get advice from the expert.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey I really liked your blog! I’m a bookworm and I honestly see no better passion than reading. It’s definitely something people need to do more. I really liked the way you conveyed your feelings. Even I have started blogging and I write book reviews on my site. I would love it if you cold Check my blog out too.
    https://bookchantedblog.wordpress.com
    But I really liked your blog and look forward to seeing more of your work!

    Liked by 2 people

      1. I’m personally a sucker for Cassandra Clare books. All her series- the mortal instruments, the infernal devices and the dark artifices are amazing. The series throne of glass by Sarah J Maas is really good too. Legend by Marie Lu is another of my favourites

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

